• Sale!
  • Clearance

Gardening Curriculum 1 - See Them Sprout: 2004 Edition

Read Reviews

Item: 07162

This activity book is Level 1 (A) of the 4-H Gardening Curriculum series, written by university experts. This level focuses on the following gardening skills: planning a garden, planting a garden, using different planting methods, understanding plant parts, caring for a garden, using garden tools, harvesting, using your harvest, identifying vegetable products (at a store), determining who works at a greenhouse or garden center. Target Age: Grades 5-6.

Unit 1: Let's Plan!
Unit 2: Dig In (Planting)
Unit 3: While You Wait
Unit 4: Watch Out! (Garden Care)
Unit 5: Now What? (Harvesting and Storage)
Unit 6: Imagine That! (Careers)

This book is from the 2004 version of our gardening curriculum. The curriculum was updated in 2016, and this series is also available for sale.

Are you interested in learning more about the curriculum, straight from the author and a 4-H educator? Watch a webinar all about the curriculum, available here.

$3.50 $1.50